School Board


“East Sac County Schools empower all students to become productive, responsible citizens of an ever-changing global society.”

East Sac County Community School Board is committed to making our district second to none. Enhancing opportunities for schools and classrooms is our first priority. As policy makers, this Board shall be responsible for providing a sound, basic, quality education for all students by promoting rigor and creative academic performance for the improvement of student learning in a safe and orderly environment. The Board, as community leaders, shall provide open dialogue with mutual respect, working with the Superintendent and local government, securing sufficient resources and serving as advocates for the district. We invite you to attend our meetings and we welcome your support and input.

Board Members

East Sac County Board Members

East Sac County School District is governed by a five-person Board of Directors. All Directors are elected as at-large representatives to the Board. Current Board members and the end of their term are:
2018-19 East Sac County School Board Members

contact information
Jackie Mahler – President
Chris Rodman – Vice President 664-2088
Jay Stoltenberg 664-2342
Ben Wellington
Brent Wilhelm 660-1047


East Sac School Board meetings are typically held the third Monday of the month at 6:00 pm. Meeting locations rotate from the Lake View HS library to the Sac Elementary board room. The school webpage will post location, time, agendas and minutes for meetings. Please check the website for location of meetings, any changes in date or time of regular or special Board meetings, as well as to review agendas and minutes for all Board activities.

Meeting Minutes | Meeting Agendas

Board Meeting Videos

Gross Earnings Report FY 2019

FY 2019 Tax Levies

FY 2019 Budget Summary

Comments are closed.